A Creative Twist At Fear

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12900625/?claim=3k9vhxehz6f”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Have you ever prayed for something that was a mixed blessing AND it was answered? I recently did. Being in a position of consistent and wearisome turbulence, I prayed for exactly what I feared.  What a concept! Pray FOR what you fear? The turbulence did not go away, but there was a peace that came over me (and is still there) and has given me patience to face whatever lies ahead.

Within weeks what I prayed for presented itself and while in some ways it hurt my heart, I also knew that this was His answered prayer.  It was incredibly humbling and put me in complete awe of how God listens! I am slow to make decisions and my faith really weighs heavy on how I TRY to live my life. That does not mean I do not mess up every single day.  There have also been some other factors that have played out miraculously and it’s been so “in my face” how God has been aligning some details that only I would know He has, according to the fears I have/had. It’s not that i still don’t worry HOW I am suppose to handle the situation according to His will. I very much do. This mixed blessing has made me smile, even though from a secular standpoint I should be so upset, the spiritual side has seen a prayer answered in a way that is creatively beautiful. Thinking about a bigger picture and how God works for all of our good so that none shall perish, I can’t help but wonder if He’s lining up each one of us in different ways to grow our faith, relax and rest, learn a new lesson so we can give back to others and repeat the whole cycle again!
In your own situation and don’t we all have something it seems that needs healing, try praying for what worries your heart and giving the power back to God to be creative. He is the Master of Design after all.  What I feared and fretted over, I actually then prayed to take place. It did. Then, as quick as it presented itself, it timed out and is gone.  Look at the bigger picture if you can, once you are on the other side. If it’s just a minute by minute, hour by hour, day by day process, then that is exactly what your heart, mind, and body need to attempt to heal.
*This adorable photo of my most precious youngest daughter having a hissy fit in the bluebonnets reflects sometimes how we all feel, doesn’t it?  We can be surrounded by beauty and just having a good old fashion meltdown.  So, find positive ways to heal your heart.
image

Leave a Reply

